My Safe Space

Lauren let me have my own place in the apartment where I have free and total reign over what gets hung. I mean, I get like authority over the basement and basement walls, but, not complete say. Just majority share. However, there is a place where I can hang whatever I want, store whatever I want. And while it may not be much, it’s mine. All mine. For example, it’s where I can hang my cattle crossing road sign that I bought in a garage sale back in 2008 when I moved to DC. If you ever want to see it in the house if you visit, it’s in the basement.

utility room door.JPG

Just a normal looking door in the basement, right?

Hot water heater.JPG

Cool Matt, why are you showing me a picture of your utility closet? I mean, it looks nice and all… let’s take a look to the right of the water heater…

cow sign.JPG

My safe space!

The area next to the cattle sign actually worked as a perfect place to store all my childhood boxes (rubbermaid containers on the bottom, since it is next to a water heater…), and gave me a chance to actually hang some of my more “bachelor” things from the past.

Leave a comment